Guest Reviews

Customer Reviews

  • Marilyn Nolte , Bangkok , 6 years ago

    I hired Ben for the second time this year in June. I was even more impressed with his attention to excellent service and his great sense of humor. I recommend him highly and hope to be able to hire him again for our next trip. Thanks, Ben!!
  • Beckah Reed , Missouir, USA , 6 years ago

    Ben has been a wonderful taxi driver for both my family and my students. I have had the pleasure of working with him twice. He was always kind, professional, respectful, eager to please, patient, and flexible with the schedule. My 8 students were well treated, thoroughly enjoyed their time in Chiang Mai and will remember the day and a half as their "best days in Thailand"!
  • Jerry & Prasit , California USA , 6 years ago

    What a great find! Ben drove us on two of his suggested itineraries and gave me and my Thai friend invaluable tips on the places we visited and shopping the local markets. He's fluent in English and was able to give us a multi-lingual commentary, as well as translate between the two of us! A real bonus and surprise. His SUV was immaculate and high powered and gave us confidence in any terrain we encountered. Finally, he was prompt and was always where he promised to be at the exact time agreed on...another bonus in Thailand.โ€
  • Mark Hilliard , USA (Live in BKK) , 7 years ago

    I stumbled on Ben browsing the internet for tour guides for my visit to Chiang Mai. As an American living in Bangkok, I hire drivers almost weekly for both work and sightseeing and Ben is by far the best driver and tour guide I have come across thus far. I hired Ben because I was wanting a flexible, unstructured and typical "tour" of the area and he was extremely flexible a taking me and showing me what I wanted to see. There were a couple places that were not on my list, but all of Ben's recommendations were excellent. Ben is extremely courteous and funny, excellent English (he taught me some Thai) and a very comfy vehicle (not always the case with many driver's I have hired in Thailand). I cannot wait to go back and have Ben show me more - there is so much to see in the area, and he is the best.
  • Bruno , Zuerich / Switzerland , 7 years ago

    Hi Ben, Congratulations. You have so good reviews in your guestbook. Greetings from Switzerland. Bruno
  • Tom , South Carolina, USA , 7 years ago

    :-) :cool: I utilized Ben's tour guide company in February 2011. I found the service to be friendly, efficient, professional, as well as value priced. His comfortable Toyota SUV is safe and well maintained. Ben is a cogenial and thoughful person who can help make your time in the Chiang Mai area a more enriching and interesting experience.
  • Jill Dyson , Melbourne , 7 years ago

    Ben was a delight, a careful driver and very flexible. We hired him for 1.5 days: day 1 for a trip to Doi Inthanon, including various interesting stops, leisurely walks, market strolls etc, & home to Chiang Mai via Lamphun; and for a second half day where first we climbed steps up a hill & explored a cave, then on to hot springs where we relaxed, swam & had a Thai massage ... can't recommend Ben more highly, we thoroughly enjoyed our time with him. :-) :-)
  • Bernard Lim , Singapore , 7 years ago

    It was my first time in Chiang Mai and I was totally clueless about the place. But after 7 days spent with Ben, it turned out to be one of the best adventure holidays I ever had. Ben is an excellent driver and guide, always charming and ever attentive to your needs, especially if you are looking to customise your tours. Be mindful though, that he provides just a taxi service, so it is best if you trawl the Internet on your own before hand for more specific details such as historical and cultural information. Ben is a safe and careful driver with many years of experience on the road and especially places that are off the usual tourist track. His sleek black SUV, immaculately tidy and clean, is arguably one of the most handsome cars in town. Ben leaves you to wander around on your own, at your own time, and somehow always manages to be around at the car when you are ready to leave, no matter how short or long a time you take. His charming smile and endless supply of wet towels and cold water are well-known trademarks of his personal service. Long drives into the mountains, fantastic scenery, watching the sun rise from behind a mountain, cooking eggs at a hot spring, a mineral bath, stunning views and temples. I will certainly go back for more! Thanks, Ben!
  • Marilyn Nolte , Bangkok (from Australia) , 7 years ago

    I hired Ben to take me, my husband and friend on two day trips around the Chiang Mai area in February. He took us to some very interesting places - some of them well off the mass tourist track. He's a very personable man who went out of his way to provide great service. His vehicle is very comfortable and his driving safe. I plan to hire him again on our next trip to Chiang Mai, and have no hesitation in recommending him highly.
  • Melissa & Cesar Rosas , USA (Atlanta) , 7 years ago

    We truly enjoyed our tour with Ben. He was so attentive and worked tirelessly to ensure we had an unforgettable day! We did a custom tour to Doi Suthep and Lamphun, with a stop at the hot springs and rice fields. His English is excellent, and car (SUV) is roomy, modern, and very clean. Ben was quick to accomodate all of our requests, and we would highly recommend him in all cases!!!
  • Anders and Bengt , Sweden , 7 years ago

    Ben took us for a tour to Doi Suthep and other places around Chiang Mai. Ben is very considerate and friendly. He also speaks exellent english. He made our trip something to remember! :-)
  • Kevin Holmes , England , 7 years ago

    Have known of Ben for many years, he was recommended to me by Thai friends. Have used his services for 2 x 3day tours. He is a friendly guy, who speaks excellent English. He goes out of his way to be helpfull and friendly, excellent local knowledge, with a clean comfortable car and a safe driver. I have no hesitation at all in recommending him, or using him again.***** :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)
  • andy and whichie , thailand and uk , 7 years ago

    We have used Ben's service on several occasions in the past while in Chiang Mai and will do so again. He is friendly and honest with excellent English skills and an open, honest and easy-going personality. The vehicle was clean, well maintained and very comfortable. He let you to go at your own pace and wander then met up with you when you had finished with a cool towel and drink. See you again Ben.
  • Chris , Denmark/Spain/thailand , 7 years ago

    Me my family and friends have all used Ben's tour service several times and have always been extremely pleased good service, good trips, and Ben has a very good knowledge and speaks perfect English, and one should not forget cheaper and better does not exist. We will be back for sure. :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)
  • Derek & Fiona , 7 years ago

    We used Ben for a couple of days touring while in Chiang Mia just this week gone. We could not fault the service, the car and Ben himself is a very amiable guy friendy and very polite. He was prompt, explained all the costing of the hire which was good to avoid any misunderstandings on price. He left you to go at your own pace and wander then met up with you when you had finished with a cool towel and drink. He took us to non-touristy markets as well, after listening to what we wanted to do and not to his agenda. We went to places off the normal tourist trails and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. So we would highly recommend Ben as a driver (remember hes not a guide) with a toast of a cold Chang and some fried frogs!